End of term THANK-YOU

Dear members,

First, I would like to thank all of you for a great year, and for being dedicated to the betterment of our campus and union. Last year, I saw an increased amount of support and participation from our members, which continued this year through meeting attendance and steady communication between our executive, our members, and the employer. This is great to see, and I hope that this trend continues.

The time has come for me to hand over the Presidency of our Local, but I leave you in the very capable hands of our new President, Srila Perine.

I would like to thank Joan Craig (Treasurer), Lisa Plant (Secretary), and Janer Akkas (Membership Officer) for serving our local as executives for the past year. I would also like to thank Ashraf Abou Tabl for taking over the Vice-Presidency half-way through the term, and also for continuing with this position for the next year. Further, I extend my gratitude to our trustees Amanda O’Brien, Christopher O’Keefe, and Evan Gammon, as well as our stewards Jonathan Valencia, Samar El-Khatib, Mohamed Aboelgna, and Mostafa Moussa. You have all contributed to the smooth operation of our local, and the protection of our members.

Our incoming team is as follows:

President – Srila Perine
Vice President – Ashraf Abou Tabl
Treasurer – Chris O’Keefe
Secretary – Mostafa Moussa
Membership Officer – Ashlyne O’Neil

Trustees: Joan Craig, Jonathan Valencia, David Hirsh

Stewards: Joan Craig (Psychology), Jonathan Valencia (HK), Mohamed Aboelgna (Engineering)
(**If you are interested in becoming a steward, please email cupe4580@uwindsor.ca with your name, year of study, and department.) 

In Solidarity,